Copper Accents

I am on a bit of a house accessorising mission at the moment.  We have all the furniture we need but I feel like a lot of the other bits are very mismatched.  None of the picture frames match, most things have a home but aren’t in it.  There are a few ornaments that just need to go now as our tastes have changed over the years.  In the new year I am going to do up our bedroom as this room is in need of the biggest overhaul.  I have my ideas for there but as I sit here typing away the living room simply isn’t right anymore.

I want to remove most of the pictures and make a feature wall out of them up the stairs (we live in a town house so there are a lot of stairs!)  We have white furniture with black sofas.  To mellow the monochrome feel, which although I love it that was never a deliberate intention for the living room, I thought I would add in some copper.  I love copper at the moment, we bought a couple of copper and black lamps a while ago and then I got some black and copper cushions from Sainsbury’s to compliment them… The obsession has begun!  So here are some of the items I want to complete the look:

A Copper Wall Clock

cmwa-4-1

Copper Fairy Lights

I think these would look great in a glass bowl vase.

original_grand-maroq-copper-string-lights

Copper and Black Vase

261308

Copper Candle Holders

ef7b3346d98333d8b60bf4e96266ec01

Copper Letters

original_wire-letters

Hopefully I can get some of these in the new year.  I’m eager to get filling my life with copper.  I have had to stop looking because it is just going to get out of hand…. I really am obsessed!

The Diary of an 'Ordinary' Mum

Published by

Winnettes

A Mummy to Ellie (4) and Trixie (2), blogging about Family, our Lifestyle & Baking. I am completely Pinterest and Instagram obsessed. Currently finding my feet as a new school mum and staying alive courtesy of coffee.

7 thoughts on “Copper Accents”

Leave a Reply

